Club News

Sat, Dec 14, 2013

A festive Christmas for junior members

The junior children had a fabulous last Christmas session at the club on Saturday 14th December.  As you can see by the photos, many of them […]
Sun, Nov 24, 2013

Murder on the Dis-orientated Express

It was a dark, winter evening on Saturday 16th November when the STLC Clubhouse became the ‘scene of a murder’!  Patrons for the Dis-orietated Express train boarded at […]
Wed, Oct 30, 2013

Autumn finals day Oct 2013

Congratulations to the winners of the Autumn tournaments and hard luck to those who came 2nd! Thanks to all the spectators who braved the cold and […]
Wed, Oct 16, 2013

We are on Facebook!

Don’t forget to check us out on Facebook www.facebook.com/sanderstead
Tue, Sep 10, 2013

Bill Silvey inter-club memorial tournament

The inaugural Bill Silvey inter-club memorial tournament held at Sanderstead LTC on Sunday 8th September was a great success, so thank you to everyone who came […]
Sat, Dec 15, 2012

Sanderstead has talent

Members at Sanderstead Tennis Club showed that they DO, in fact, have talent (not only tennis, but in lots of other areas!!).  There were two categories of […]
Sat, Nov 10, 2012

Floodlights ‘switching on’ ceremony

A large group of Club members gathered on Friday 9 November 2012 for the official ‘switching on’ ceremony of the new floodlights on Courts 3 & 4. […]
Sun, Sep 30, 2012

MacMillan Coffee Morning

Sanderstead Tennis Club once again participated in the World’s Greatest Coffee Morning on Friday 28 September 2012, in order to raise funds for MacMillan Nurses. A very […]
Fri, Aug 10, 2012

A ‘thankyou’ from Whitehorse Youth Centre

Dear Sir   On behalf of the Committee and members of Whitehorse Youth Centre,  which is based in Whitehorse Road, Croydon, I would like to thank […]